Self Assessment Report : SAR

    Since 2001, Information Technology Center, formerly Information Technology Center (ITC), has begun to compile a self-assessment report (SAR) to serve the assessment and evaluation tasks of education quality evaluation. At the time, ITC conducted only missions on training and pedagogy at the post- baccalaureate certificate level. Later in 2003, ITC in collaboration with the Graduate School of Business Administration launched the joint program: "Master of Science in Information Technology (IT) Management." In 2004, NIDA reassigned all technological and audio-visual tasks of numerous work units including the Technology Center, the Academic Service Division, and the Information for Management Center to be under supervision of the Office. This attempt was mainly aimed at unifying the entire Institute's IT management, resulting in two consequences. First, the Office's mission focused more on technological services. Second, The joint program: "Master of Science in IT Management" came to a close in the second semester of the academic year 2006. Accordingly, the Office's self-assessment during the time after that encompassed only Key Performance Indicators (KPIs) of the following four standards which are:  

  01  Standard of service quality.

  02  Standard of academic services offered to society.

  03  Standard of the Office and its personnel development.

  04  Standard of quality assurance.

     Later, on 1 September 2008, NIDA made an Announcement about “Work Unit Separation in the Presidential Office of NIDA,” whereby the Sound and Electronics Section as well as the Still Picture and Television Section were affiliated by the Audio-Visual Working Group in the Central Division of the Presidential Office since 1 December 2008. For that reason, the Office has adjusted its self-assessment to be focused on technological service provision in particular. The newly adopted criteria of self-assessment comprise 6 components as follows:
Component 1: Philosophy, commitment, objective, and action plans.
Component 2: Service quality.
Component 3: Academic services to the society.
Component 4: Contributions to arts and culture.
Component 5: Administration and management.
Component 6: Systems and mechanisms of quality assurance.
Unquestionably, self-assessment assists ITC to perceive weaknesses and strengths of its IT services, thereby providing invaluable information for the Office to improve and develop quality of all the workloads. Even more, this self-assessment will partly gear ITC to proudly become a qualified work unit of the National Institute of Development Administration (NIDA).

The reports of Information Technology Center consist of: